Re-Zero a Kinetix 5300/MPAI Electric Cylinder

OhNo

Hello PLCS.Net Forum,

First time posting. Let's assume I am a novice.

BASIC PROBLEM:
My servo/linear piston is no longer zeroed to the original zero. Meaning, Studio 5000 V35 thinks the servo is positioned at 32 mm but I can see the physical system is positioned closer to 47 mm. This creates a major risk for mechanical destruction.

DETAILS:
__A 2198-C1004-ERS KINETIX 5300 servo drives an MPAIA3076RM14A MP series heavy duty electric cylinder (piston's total range is 76 mm).
__Cables are brand new (2090-CPBM7DF-16AA03 3 m Power/Brake & 2090-CFBM7DF-CEAA03 3 m Feedback). The feedback cable's battery is pretty new.
__Other hardware: 5069-L306ERM CompactLogix, 2711P-T7C22D8S PanelView Plus 7
__The piston controls the spacing of some grind wheels.
__Soft limits at 32mm and 58mm (mechanical limitations of the system). Home to 34 mm.
__HMI provides specific recipe for a single selected position. Servo should go to that position and stay held with a brake until a different recipe is selected and motion triggered.
__In initial set-up/programming trials, I can manually toggle MSO to turn on the servo, MAM to a specific location, MSF to turn off the servo & apply the brake. Worked fine.
__I'm trying to advance (automate) my code to allow for functions such as moving to the HOME position, moving to the selected recipe location, etc. Maybe some of this code has created this problem.
__I examined (Kinetix 5300 Manual) but didn't find what I was looking for (in terms of re-zeroing).
__Within my Controller Tags I tried to manually redefine my "linear_piston.ActualPosition" but it is read only. Which makes me think I didn't necessarily overwrite it with bad code.
__You're going to want to see code and I'm going to tell you it is on a non-networked computer (security reasons). I can likely figure out something if there is a specific ask.