Simotion Scout "Copy Current Data to RAM"

Tomo453

Lifetime Supporting Member
Hello,
I am new to Siemens' Simotion Scout software. I looked for a thread that might include this but...I have a CU320 and an existing project with all available axes. I would like to change a parameter online. I can edit the parameter and after choosing the target system I have some options "Copy Current Data to RAM" and "Copy RAM to ROM". Can I choose Copy Current to RAM to apply the changes to assess the edits, before copying to RAM to ROM?:confused:

Last edited:
When you change a parameter online, you are changing the value in RAM. When you are happy with the change, copy RAM to ROM so the change will be retained after the next power cycle.

When you change a parameter online, you are changing the value in RAM. When you are happy with the change, copy RAM to ROM so the change will be retained after the next power cycle.

Thank you very much. It would be difficult to tell with certainty if this particular change has been "taken" as the fault is intermittent.

What is the fault?