Which one is easy program between Rslogix500 and Rslogix5000(Controllogix plc)

sinanmoral

I am an Electric Engineer working as a maintenance engineer and manage some technician on the production hall now but in the past, I mostly focus on low and high voltage electric distribution system, therefore, my knowledge is limited over Plc system but I can do dowland or upload, some basic edit, watching program e.t.c

Now I am looking at rslogix500(slc 500) due to new my maintenance job and it is so understandable, it seems easy to learn.at the same time, I am looking at Rslogix5000 and studio 5000 that seems so complex and diffucult.

My plan to improve my knowledge is first look at rslogix500.

Am I right? what is your recommendation?

Note: All machine in the plant uses Ab plc (Plc5,Slc500,controllogix, powerflex ac driver,kinetix servo driver but mostly slc500 about 60 pcs)
Also except ladder, there is no other program language.

If you are new into PLC's I would go with RSLogix/Studio5000

Has more features, newer equipment, and more than ladder logic programming.

The reason a lot of people start with RSL500 is because they can be found cheap on eBay and they are OK to work only with ladder logic.

Thank you for the quick reply but no need to learn any other language, Ladder is enough because All my machine in the plant is written by ladder.

I would still go for 5000 over 500

User Defined Data Types
Add-On Instructions
Multi-dimensional arrays
Periodic tasks
Event called tasks
Comments are stored in the PLC
Ethernet control of various devices
DeviceNET interface
Larger memory capacity

And that's a short, quick list

Now I am looking at rslogix500(slc 500) due to new my maintenance job and it is so understandable, it seems easy to learn.at the same time, I am looking at Rslogix5000 and studio 5000 that seems so complex and diffucult.

I think you hit it on the head, IMHO l think you are better to start with RS500 then move to RS5000.