Wonderware System Platform .Net System.Datetime

tranh2

Hello Everyone,

I'm new to programming .net in Wonderware System Platform and I'm having difficulty getting a .NET function to work. I'm trying to inialize a .NET structure to get the current date and time of the system that the Automated Object is running on. I can't seem to get it to verify and it keep giving me a error

"Date._ErrorReport:Script Date (Execute). Unknown Property:Today..."

What I'm trying to do is keep a common system date. These values will be written to a PLC clock so that the PLC clock is always sync'd to a common clock.

The code I wrote is below:

'//Start Code

DIM DOB as System.DateTime;
DOB = new System.DateTime;

Me.DateTime = System.DateTime.Today; 'Copy the date time to Me.Datetime

Me.DateTimeHour = System.DateTime.Hour;
Me.DateTimeMin = System.DateTime.Minute;
Me.DateTimeSec = System.DateTime.Second;

'//End Code

It looks like it doesn't like the System.DateTime.Today part of it but from the MSDN site it says the .Today is a property. Don't know what i'm doing wrong.

I'd like to try to keep this to .NET coding. I know within InTouch there is the $Month, $Day, $Year etc. but i'd like to not use those items and try to stick to .NET so I'm not passing values through InTouch and System Platform so much.

Any help would be appreciated...Thanks!

Here is how we do it.

Code:
'This script writes the System date and time into a Master Date and Time variable for PLC use.  
'The Master Date and Time is used to synchronise the PLC CPU date and time to the System time.
'Note that synchronisation must also be enabled in the PLC CPU function block in the PLC code.

dim MstrDT as time;
dim strHexVal as string;

'Clear date and time value from the previous scan.
Me.MstrDTWd1 = 0;
Me.MstrDTWd2 = 0;
Me.MstrDTWd3 = 0;
Me.MstrDTWd4 = 0;

If MyPlatform.ScanState == True Then	
	'Set the Master Date and Time to the platform date and time.
	MstrDT = MyPlatform.Scheduler.ScanTime;