PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A

PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A (http://www.plctalk.net/qanda/index.php)
-   LIVE PLC Questions And Answers (http://www.plctalk.net/qanda/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Collapse Ladder (http://www.plctalk.net/qanda/showthread.php?t=129648)

Heald33 June 10th, 2021 06:53 PM

Collapse Ladder
 
Is there a way to group a section of logic in Studio 5000 and collapse/expand the section as needed?

chavak June 10th, 2021 07:06 PM

Have never seen this feature in any of the versions of studio 5k

drbitboy June 10th, 2021 07:08 PM

not quite the same, but a JSR to a separate routine file would be close.

milldrone June 11th, 2021 07:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Heald33 (Post 887704)
Is there a way to group a section of logic in Studio 5000 and collapse/expand the section as needed?

Is the purpose to make more rungs visible for troubleshooting on one screenshot?

Years ago I setup maintenance subroutines that were not scanned in LM90 as an aid for troubleshooting. Scantime was on the ragged edge of not working and the routines were edited to be scantime efficient thus many permissives were not visible on one screenshot.

LM 90 also had a feature that would also allow no names or descriptors to be visible (allowing several rungs to be visible at one time.

Phrog30 June 11th, 2021 08:34 AM

Not ladder, but structured text yes.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:35 PM.

.