ControlLogix Upload

Tim

Hi
I have two control net modules 1756-CNB in the same chassis. Now, I'm a beginner at this Control Logix stuff, so bare with me. I'm wanting to go through the CNB modules to monitor ladder and data from each of the two controllers that are also on the same chassis. Now, the first one I plugged up to today is in slot 7 and I didn't have any problems other than RSLogix said there where some changes between the controler and the project I had opened. No problem. I uploaded from the controller and had the current ladder information from the corresponding 1756-L63 controller.

The second CNB I plugged up to is in slot 1. Here's the pic. Better than explaning all this stuff. I'll need to post a reply to my own post to show you what happens when I try to upload through this CNB module.

ab1.jpg

Here's what I get when trying to go through this module.
Thanks to anyone in advance who might be able to help. I'm sure its probably something stupid.

rs.jpg

Are you going online/uploading from the same controller?

What menu selections are you making to reach this point? Describe how you got to that screen. Better yet, describe from when you opened RSLogix until that point for both when it works (the "good" CNB) and when it didn't (the "bad" CNB).

It almost looks like a path issue.

OG

Hey thanks for replying.
Ok, on the CNB that worked, I put the path on the STF controller which is located in slot 6. This is the name of the controller in particular controller. It "STF" is also the name of the file that's saved on the Lap top. I had this file opened and tried to go online and it said something like there was some offline changes made and I needed to do an upload, or download. Well, I defenitly didn't want to change anything in the controller, so I figured that the file I had on the hard drive was not the current one in the controller. I did an upload and everything went fine and I saved the changes to the STF file on the hard drive.