PLS Help me to be a good programmer

yeksm

HI there,,

can anyone help me out how to be a good PlC programmer.I really want to devote myself into PLC field to be professional. So all peofessional and advance user pls help me out where should i start. I know a little about OMRON, Mitsubishi, keyence,,, something like creating ladder digram, interpreting simple ladder diagram to solve some error.

One thing i sure know is I have to buy PLC book and learn from this website,. So any suggestion where to find more to be more confident in PlC program creating.

My boss, they do some simple PLC program for automation, But what i see is that they use simple ladder diagram like open and close contact only!

My aim is to be professional in PLC! and help people problem like those professionals doing in this forum

rigt now i am studying SOLID WORK too!

Best regards
TOMMY

This isn't right at the heart of what you're looking for but, DOCUMENT, DOCUMENT, DOCUMENT!

Even if your programming skills aren't that great, it's invaluable to those who come behind, and even yourself if you get the call six months from now, to have some idea what it is you were trying to accomplish. It's also great to have some glimmer of the reasoning behind what was done - read "theory of operation".

If you have the time, try to find more than one way to do the task. Make one which takes the absolute minimum scan time. Make another, doing the same job which uses the least memory. Experiment and find all the ways it doesn't work.

I would highly recommend the book at the link Mark gave. I have printed this book and it sits on my desk for all my maintenance techs to learn from.
Also LogixPro simulator is a great learning tool. Try the free version the spend a little cash on the full version.

Bob

3 ways

Yeksm
You need 3 ways to be good programmer.