You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old May 4th, 2021, 11:55 AM   #1
hkazan
Member
Lebanon

hkazan is offline
 
hkazan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: lebanon
Posts: 6
Siemens-WinCC RT Professional v15.

Hello,
I'm working on TIA Portal v15, and Wincc RT Professional. My Pc works on Windows 10 Pro, and I have installed SQL server 2019.
The problem I'm facing is that QSL server (Wincc) is not running or is not able to start, so I can't compile or run my SCADA design.
Wincc RT Professional gives this error : Compilation not possible. The "WinCC" instance is either not running or not available.
I tried to start SQL server (Wincc) from SQL Server Configuration Manger, but it won't run.
Any help, on this problem?
Thanks....
Attached Images
File Type: jpg pic4.jpg (49.4 KB, 6 views)
File Type: jpg pic1.JPG (92.1 KB, 5 views)
File Type: jpg Pic 2.JPG (77.0 KB, 5 views)
File Type: jpg pic3.JPG (67.2 KB, 4 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old May 4th, 2021, 12:07 PM   #2
JRW
Member
United States

JRW is offline
 
JRW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Upstate South Cackalacky
Posts: 2,032
Does your project run or go to run mode on the development PC?
WinCC RT software is just for the pc without development
  Reply With Quote
Old May 4th, 2021, 01:41 PM   #3
hkazan
Member
Lebanon

hkazan is offline
 
hkazan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: lebanon
Posts: 6
I designed and programmed the PLC, and HMI (KTP-1200 comfort). It was compiling and running normally. but when I add the WinCC RT Professional, all the project stopped due to the error mentioned above.

Last edited by hkazan; May 4th, 2021 at 01:45 PM.
  Reply With Quote
Old May 4th, 2021, 02:34 PM   #4
mk42
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

mk42 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: MI
Posts: 2,710
My understanding is that WinCC Professional V16 requires SQL 2016. My guess is an older Portal version (V15) wouldn't like a newer SQL version (2019).


I'd recommend calling tech support to see if you can get that sorted out. I have a feeling it would require reinstalling WinCC Pro at the very least, possibly uninstalling SQL 2019 as well.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TIA Portal Wincc RT Professional connectivity with S7 300 obi1987 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 July 9th, 2019 09:37 AM
WinCC RT Pro / WebNavigator V15.1 and SIMATIC Logon Hal9000 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 July 3rd, 2019 11:46 AM
wincc flexible 2008 rt, more then 8 connections apetkov5 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 11 May 20th, 2016 02:09 PM
TIA V12 WinCC RT grnick50 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 January 2nd, 2015 11:38 AM
s7-1200 and WinCC Flex RT - Time sync rQx LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 September 29th, 2014 04:27 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:45 AM.


.