S7 314-2DP + Micromaster 420

mitar

My configuration is:
S7 314-2DP + Micromaster 420 connect via Profibus

I'm new in thise area and any help will be usefull...
I know that I can "talk" with Micromaster via SFC 14 and SFC 15. But...

How can I switch Micromaster from jog to normal mode and vice versa ??
I don't understand; if my digital inputs are conigured, for example first for give to motor speed1, second for give speed2, and third for speed3,
how can I than work in jog mode ??? Or I must reconfigured dig. inputs before I put MM in j. mod.

Thanks,..

mitar

If you are 'talking' to the drive via profibus, you do not need to use the digital inputs, you can write directly to control word 1 and 2. Control word 1 gives you the 'digital' control of the drive, such as Off, enable, run, jog left and jog right, to name a few and control word 2 is your speed reference.

You don't need to use SFC14 and 15 for this operation, you can just read and write directly to the drive, using PIW and PQW. That has been discussed here before, you could search this site for that.

There is file in the download area of this site that gives you an example of controlling a drive via profibus, JRW uploaded it I think.

Paul

Thank you, Plucas

I will try that...

But , now only theoreticaly, (if I haven't profibas), will than I always must reconfigure inputs for switch betwen mode ?

Is it wrong if I use SFC 14 and SFC 15 ?

Thanks for example too, I will go to find it now...

Mitar

Originally posted by Mitar

But , now only theoreticaly, (if I haven't profibas), will than I always must reconfigure inputs for switch betwen mode ?

That would depend on how many digital inputs you have availiable on the drive and what you are doing with them.

Originally posted by Mitar

Is it wrong if I use SFC 14 and SFC 15?