Please HELP!!!!!

wallace scott

hi there....

im a very new member in this forum, .. and i got i big problem with plc's...

im a student doin mechanical engineering. ... and i got this plc assignment which i really dont know what to do about it ....

just need ur help and a bit of advice ....

i got 4 application to do using any plc method ...

Company Solutions Required
These are the tasks you have been set by the Managing Director.

First Application
The first exercise is a control of a fan unit A fan is to be started and stopped from any one of three locations. Each location has a start and stop button. Produce a program which will operate such a system. Demonstrate the operation using switches as inputs.

Second Application
Develop a program which controls temperature of a room. There are four thermostats in the room. The system operates with three heating units. The thermostats are set at 16, 19, 22 and 25 oC. Below 16 oC, all three heaters are to be on. A temperature between 16 and 19 oC two heaters are to be on. For 19 to 22 oC, only one heater is to be on. Above 25 oC a safety switch turns the system on and off. Program the PLC to achieve this.

Third/Fourth Applications
A single conveyor unit is a common application in industry for sorting items as they travel along a conveyor system. Your company manufacturers two different sized metal boxes. These are placed in turn at the start of the conveyor. As the box travels along the conveyor it enters the sorting area. Here sensors detect the box and through the program controlling the single conveyor, the box is either accepted and allowed to continue or rejected by the solenoid.

Task 3
Implement a solution that will accept the first box type (long or short) on the conveyor and reject the other type. When five of the first type has passed the system should then accept three of the other type. The system will then reset and begin again.

Task 4