Any Modicon Panelmate Plus experts?

Dr. Watson

I'm new to the modicon world here and I'm having some issues with backing up some panelmates. Here's the specs:
I'm using panelmate power pro software to upload programs from cuttler-hammer panelmate pros and have had no problems...I also have some Modicon panelmate plus' which is where my proiblem is. The first one I tried simply failed the upload. The 2nd one I tried got to about 90% done and then failed.
Is panelmate power pro the correct software for the modicon plus models?
Is it possible the issue is in the units themselves (this is some pretty old equipment here)?
TIA

I think there were some special 'features' added to the Modicon version. I'm sure if the 'features' were in the executable file that runs on the PanelMate or in the hardware.

For confirmation we can hope that Sliver sees this post and responds. I know he has a lot of experience with both the C-H and the Modicon versions of the product. My experience is pretty much limited to the C-H version.

What is the version number of the firmware in the Modicon units? There may be some compatibility issues between the newer software and the older units. You might try reducing the baud rate of the transfer.

Thanks for the response. I finally got ahold of someone and he pretty much confirmed my fear...most likely its a software revision problem. I'd imagine the file would convert to the new version if I opened it, unfortunately the only copy resides in the panelmate :sad:. I guess I'll try to find an older version.

Try contacting your local Cutler-Hammer distributor. If they carry the product line, they should be able to get an older version of the software. If they can't help you directly, they might be able to put you in touch with someone who can.

You could also try to find a Modicon distributor who handled the branded version.