subroutine in ML1400 programme

amitss_sam

Hi, i am new to PLC programming. Need one help from you people. I have four ML1400 controllers in network. I uploaded programme from controller to my laptop in RSLogix 500. My intention was to check if the programmer has written PID instructions in programme (as I am not getting output needed for actuating control valves which are used in temperature control with help of temperature transmitters. In the uploaded programme, I can see the scaling of temperature transmitters (inputs), but then there is call of subroutine. after that there is nothing related to PID instruction. I have doubt that may be PID instruction will be in that subroutine. I tried to find that subroutin, but couldnt find. Can anybody please tell me where should I find that subroutine so that I can check if PID instruction is written or not. In data files I tried to find PD file, but there also there is no such file. As per my knowledge, if programme consist of PID instruction then it must build PD file for that PID loop.
Please help. If I am 100% sure that there is no any PID instruction in programme then I will write the same.

In the left frame, the ladder programs, other than Ladder 2, are the subroutines. The call to the subroutine will be JSR U:xx with the xx being replaced by a ladder program number.

If Bernie's good advice doesn't resolve this for you.

If you are permitted, post your PLC Program File (Zip it first).

Hopefully, we can find your wayward Subroutine.

Stu....

You are correct that if there is a PID in use then there will be a PD file listed under Data Files in the left frame.