S7-SCL Help

Viks

Hi,

I'm completely new to SCL and have a piece of code which I'm trying to understand by using the help menu but got stuck on a point where there is a jump (JCN) in the code which has A7d0 written next to it. Would someone with SCL programming experience please explain what A7d0 means so I can proceed further. Thanks.

VK

JCN = Jump if RLO = 0

A7d0 is the label where the code continues if the jump command is executed.

this is STL syntax though.

You must have opened SCL block that you dont have source for in Step 7 v5.

SCL looks like:

Code:
IF #something
THEN
  Different := true;
END_IF;

Then it gets compiled to blocks folder, now if you open this block and dont have SCL source for it, it shows the compiled STL code.

Check the source folder within the project tree for the SCL source code of the block you are trying to view.

In S7 V5.x, the SCL editor is a separate program. You cannot edit SCL code from within S7 itself. In TIA portal, the SCL editor is integrated.

Post the code and we can comment each line explaining what it is doing.