Ge Versapro, direct logic programing question

spotter

Hello,
I have a GE Versamax plc and am using versapro software.
I was wondering if there is a way to have a selector switch control 2 seperate programs on the same machine?
I have a machine that we use for pulling and pushing. I have a seperate program for each operation, either pushing or pulling. Instead of loading a differnt program each time i change operation I want to have a selector switch call for pushing or pulling. I am a novice at programing and would be very grateful for any help you could offer.

I would also like to know how this could be done in directsoft program for our automation direct plcs also.

thanks

The easiest way i can think of, and I dont know if all your products you use support this but here is how I would handle it using the product we have.

in the begining of the program write a routine that during the first scan it basically bypasses all your code and does whatever initializing is required for both program.

Have a single pole/double throw switch going to two inputs.

Merge both programs together and make sure there are no conflicts with the two segments. Put a jump over each section of each segment based on selection of switch.

Add in at the end an end of program option so you have somewhere to jump to at the end of each section.

This should do the trick based on your description. Hope I have made it clear. And hope it helps

Hello,
I have a GE Versamax plc and am using versapro software.
I was wondering if there is a way to have a selector switch control 2 seperate programs on the same machine?
I have a machine that we use for pulling and pushing. I have a seperate program for each operation, either pushing or pulling. Instead of loading a differnt program each time i change operation I want to have a selector switch call for pushing or pulling. I am a novice at programing and would be very grateful for any help you could offer.