HMI shows motor running even though disconnect is on.

TheColt46

Here's what happened,
Operator turned on the disconnect for an auger while it was still running to cut power. Auger DID in fact turn off, but the running FDBK indication showed that it was still running. Also, the auger is on a Schneider ATV71 drive and was still showing 100% speed from HMI. No faults were tripped as well which would be expected since a STOP command was never given from HMI. Would this be a drive configuration issue or a lost input back to the drive?

I'm new to the world of PLCs and controls, but I know where I'm working the more seasoned guys have redundancies set up on power disconnect switches so when disconnected, there's signals sent to indicate it was shut off. Was that something that happened here and the HMI just didn't receive the signal, or is it something else entirely?