Vijeo Designer 6.2 – attempt at advanced development

bogu

Lifetime Supporting Member
Greetings,
Not sure if this is the place for Vijeo questions.
I’m still new at Vijeo development. I’ve got the basics down – screens, child screens, popups, alarm, some minimal scripting, etc.

Is there a way to import screens into Vijeo? Import anything? I have about 80 analog devices, each with about 10 configurable parameters (hh, h, l, l, range calibration, etc.). As my Vijeo knowledge is basic, is there another solution to build this IO into the HMI? Scripting?

Eg: In Unity Pro, with the help of this forum, I learned how to import FBDs as its all XML driven. Excel builds all my FBDs for analog scaling and alarms. Huge time saver.

Cheers,

Hello again,

You can export and import tags in CSV format, after manipulating in excel.

However you need to manually replace tag references in c screens etc. It's a bit painful.

It is possible to duplicate screens. But it's not object oriented, i.e. if you find a mistake in your template you now have to fix X number of copies individually

On vijeo you can use 4 different ways for this

Indirect addressing
Linked objects
Placeholders
Reference variables

Placeholder is maybe useful for this

You need first make base picture, where you draw all your objects.
Dynamize objects, but on dynamization make placeholder for every object on variable linking

HH could be something like $My_measure$.HH
H - $My_measure$.H
L - $My_measure$.L
etc.
$My_measure$ is placeholder

On variable you have to group your variable names
My_measure1.HH %M0
My_measure1.H %M1
My_measure1.L %M2

My_measure2.HH %M100
My_measure2.H %M101
My_measure2.L %M102

My_measure3.HH %M300
My_measure3.H %M301
My_measure3.L %M302

etc.

(Thinking that for placeholder variables don't even need same offset for addressing on PLC.)

After this group all objects which have placeholder. Copy this group to different page. (You can then delete you base for making grouped objects)