Working cycles depending on temperature

cbofkw

Hi guys, I know it might be stupid questions for most of you, but it is unclear for me. I’m new in RLL programming and I’m trying to work my pump in certain intervals according to the temperature and humidity from analog inputs. I’m using DL-06 from Automation Direct with analog input expansion module. All is programmed in their directsoft32. Can you please have a look on my program if I’m on the right track? What I want to do is after temperature and humidity sensors send the right data; pump starts working in cycles (On/Off) until the sensors sees higher temperature. If so, pump will be on for longer time than in previous cycles. These cycles can be whole day or just few minutes depending on the temperature and humidity. I also have switches to turn on or off different zones, but one zone will be working all the time. By flipping the switch you can add another zone to current program, but it has still to read inputs from sensors. Please review attached file (if is not too much to ask) and please send me some hints. Your help is appreciated and welcomed. BTW I’m in your SETI group since yesterday as Pavouk.
Michael Suchan

Michael,

First off... there is no reason for you to assume that any of us have the DirectSoft Software. You would do better to post your code with something that most people can view... pdf, word.doc, gif, jpeg... etc.

Second... all we know about your situation is what you describe.

Here's a hint on reasonable process development...

All process development is based on reasonable questions.

Reasonable questions are based on knowing what you want and then asking how to get from here to there.

You need to clearly understand what you want so that you can pose reasonable questions to yourself.

In most cases, if one understands one's situation, and then, if one asks one's self reasonable questions, then one has a good chance of answering one's own questions without seeking help.