Data Logging Time/Date

cmgrath7093

I am new to try data tracking. I have figured out how to track the data that I need. However I can not seem to figure out how to get the date and time stamp to the current date and time. Any help or push in the right direction would be great. Thanks.

A lot of data logging systems log the data and time in UTC format. That is the usually viewed at GMT. When you set up a view in the data base to display the data you have to specify that you want it displayed in local time. the database will then apply your locale settings to display the data and time as you local timezone and the format that is typical for you region.

A lot of data logging systems log the data and time in UTC format. That is the usually viewed at GMT. When you set up a view in the data base to display the data you have to specify that you want it displayed in local time. the database will then apply your locale settings to display the data and time as you local timezone and the format that is typical for you region.

Whilst valid and good advice, I fear this is too far advanced for the OP....

Use a GSV instruction to grab the plc time (i.e. plc time is accurate over time)
You will need an array of 7 dints for the time increments.
Also you can Concatenate that and in the final destination use that to fill the resgister from bottom up. ex. Array of 10 the lenght of the final stop in concat would be 9.

Lastly COP that string into whatever buffer you want. Do this a couple rungs ahead of the final concat.

hope this helps

Use a GSV instruction to grab the plc time (i.e. plc time is accurate over time)
You will need an array of 7 dints for the time increments.
Also you can Concatenate that and in the final destination use that to fill the resgister from bottom up. ex. Array of 10 the lenght of the final stop in concat would be 9.

Lastly COP that string into whatever buffer you want. Do this a couple rungs ahead of the final concat.

hope this helps