Project Report

to_manishgupta

T
Guys I need your help to prepare one project report. I have to submit one project report on incorporating AC Drive or VFD to an air compressor by this monday. the project report should also mention how much power saving can be achieved. please help me fast. you can mail me the same on [email protected]

I have to submit one project report on incorporating AC Drive or VFD to an air compressor by this monday.

that's ok, one report is ample. if you're going to incorporate the drive by monday you may need to work the weekend. personally i wouldn't fit either type of drive to an air compressor unless i also had an electric motor to drive the compressor.:sick:

1) i am sorry to say that but i cant pay any money.
2) i have to submit report by monday not that i have to incorporate VFD with compressor by monday.

I have basic knowledge of motors and drives. i also visited one site where there was installation of the drive but i was unlucky as it was a DC drive. also they couldnt help me as they too dont have any report on that project.

Do you realize you haven't given us much to go on?

What is your question? Do you want to know about sizing a drive, wiring IO, or painting the equipment according to safety codes?

Why do you need an AC DRIVE to run an air compressor? On the face of it, (you've provided very sketchy info), I would think that you would install a soft starter instead of a drive. If your famillar with motors and drives etc.. than writing a report to outline the benifits, and costs etc.. should take you about 30 minutes. The report maybe should be in a classic Key Hole format; Introduction, subject matter spicific to your project; and closing/conclusions.

To be frank, your not getting positive responses, because it seems your putting little effort into it yourself. If you make an attempt to wirte a report and then post it, then maybe you'll get some positive responses to help clarify it, and correct any possable errors etc..