I am new to PLC programing and I need help from any one please

yumeteor

I have a project to put a PLC for our self cleaning water filter.

I need help to write to program for it.

I have a koyo06 PLC with 2 pressure transducers (analog) and digital outputs for a solenoid.

The pressure transdusers will be located on e before the filters one after the filter and when the pressure differencial between them will rich 7psi I would like to send a signal to to solenoid to open for 10seconds. I would like to show how the pressure differencial builds up on the display.

if you need any more information please let me know.

Simple steps to get you started, but there may be other steps to consider:
1. Scale your analog inputs
2. Subtract outlet pressure from inlet pressure, (filters always have a pressure drop and outlet should be slightly less than inlet when filter is clean), store results
3. when results are greater than or equal to 7, set filter flush bit
4. flush bit starts timer, while timing, open solenoid.
5. timer times out, close solenoid.
6. continue to monitor pressure difference.

I'm not familiar with the AD plc, but the above basic logic should get you started down the right path.

Things to consider:
1. What to do, if you loose one of your analog inputs.
2. Do you need the ability to manually start/stop the flush cycle?
3. What happens if debri clogs the solenoid, and it hangs open?
4. How will you know?
5. What if a 10 second flush doesn't work?

Ken

Hi all