Medoc

Ive been given a project to modify a Mitsubishi PLC program and I am new to MEDOC software. Does anyone know of any downloads that are available that can give me a lesson on programming with MEDOC? I've worked with PLC's for years, but the software is different to say the least.

I'm running ver. 2.41 and the PLC is an FX2N. Any help would be appreciatted.

im not to sure of any downloads ill have a look around for you .

but we use alot of medoc on our site throw a few questions out ill be glad to help if i can.

medoc

just to get you started .

when "start" is highlighted green use arrow keys to select "new proj" enter
select cpu type fx2n enter.
enter project name.
name should now appear at top of screen use arrow keys to goto "transfer"
select "plc>medoc" enter hit " Y" for yes .
program should upload from plc .
you will now have a back up program you can play with and edit .

use "esc" button to go back until you cant go back any further.
select "edit" enter then "ladder" enter.
you should now have program on screen toggle f2 button to go in and out of field.
when in field move cursor to area you want to mod then press f7 top insert new i/o.

hope this is some help.

if its not the old dos based system with the blue medoc screen then forget what ive just said.

all the new range are using software called gx developer now.

Fx pinouts

On the subject of Mitsubishi, i have asked this before, but have mis placed the information. Does mitsi have a cable pinout pdf or guideline? I know omron has one on their cables, am wanting somethin on mitsi. have an fx2n to work with, i think it only has the 25 pin com port on it, haven't had a closer look yet. I have an sc-02 converter, is this a 485 or 422 protocol? I have a 232 - 422/485 converter, so if i knew all the pinouts for the 25 pin and little round 9 pin, then life would be easier?