Hakko V6 HMI screens

timbo_uk

I see somebody had used these HMI units before. I will be honest and say I have never written an HMI before, allthough done a fair bit with plcs themselves. I am struggling to get my head round trying to program the unit with the latest (V3) programming software. Has anyone any examples of programs interfacing to an S7-300? Basically I want to use the unit (V606eC) primeraly as a fault logger monitoring approx 40 fault flags, and secondly 10 inputs for push buttons. These buttons under normal operation are never pressed, so we need to know if they are. The menu needs to be passworded for access.
I have done a little with the software so far and used the password wizard in the V3 software, but I cannot get a screen jump out from it.
Some thinks I am not sure of is when should I use screens, when should I use overlaps? Also when I try to put a flag of (eg) M111.0 into the software as a trigger it says must be decimal.

Also I cannot seem to delete a screen, but the memory map still seems to be aloocated even after deleting all items on the particular screen.

Hope this makes sense to somebody here!!

Sorry to bump it up again, I was hoping for a little advice beore getting to work today :(

I have just had a look round the Hakko site, and the V3 software I got from the distributor is not up there yet, compared to the V2 I also got it seems much nicer. Anyone else using V3 ???

Last edited:
I've only had to use Hakko one time and the software package was V-SFT V6 with a DL06 (automation Direct) PLC. I found the English to Japanese translation of the software and manual to be pretty bad, but once you understand what is going on I found if fairly easy to use.

Honestly the Hakko manual books had a nice little walkthrough with how to set up your screens, use lamps (multi-state indicators) and pushbuttons. I used these as reference when developing my HMI.

When programming HMI do the basic things that you think make most sense.