Why no code in OB82, OB83,OB85,OB86 in our program

arocon

We have S7 414-H PLC. In the software I found Organization block OB82. But in the network nothing code there.. Comment is there I/O fault 1. And in 'Temp' some variable only declared. As I am new in S7 so I want to know why no code is there in network. Same also I found in OB83(I/O fault2 in comment but in network nothing code) and other two block OB85( OB not loaded fault)., OB86(Loss of rack fault).

Could any one explain why no code in the network.

arocon

Code absent because programmer can add his code but it isn't necessary. That OBs already perform CPU reaction to corresponding fault preventing CPU from going to STOP mode.

Hello arocon;

Gambrinus is right, OBs allow a programmer to program code but do not require it.
An OB is not called by the user, like a FB or FC block. It is called by the CPU, to react to an event detected by the CPU; each OB reacts to a different event. If you use a Time_of_day interrupt OB (for example OB10), your code will be executed at the time that you have set for OB10 to be active (in the CPU properties, in HWConfig). The CPU will ensure that the OB is called, not you; when it is called whatever code you have programmed will be executed.