Help with PLCs

Ken@KSB

Hey people on this site I'm new to this but I'm really glad I found you! I just started a new job last week and I thought I would be signed on to apprentice as an electrician. It started out fine but then another guy got hired who was an electrical engineering tech. So the new guy is starting an apprenticeship instead because the owner can write off his first two years. That brings you to me... I'm now put on PLC programming and testing... I have no idea what I'm doing and the owner of the company believes in "throwing you in the deep end". I found out that two engineers quit the job because no one would show them what to do. I'm not the kind of person to give up but I'm really having a hard time getting the AB panel view, SLCs, and I/Os to work in the software! I'm working on AB 5, 500, 5000 series CPUs, prosoft communication ports, PV100 to 1400, quick panel jr's ect. Everything!!! The learning curve is a real pain in the ***!

What I would like to know (question 1 of 6billion X 10 powr of 15) haha. I was testing out PV today and I didnt get very far. The first one I did I got the software to download over DH1 DH+ to the PV550touch screen. How do I set it up so that I can see if the push button I put on the PV is actually working on the PLC?

I tried a second a PV600 touch screen and I couldn't get the tags to download properly. I used the same steps as before but it would no download because it said the Tags were not right. I'm only testing it out so in the Push button details I set it up as tag rr1, single bit, node name "plc", address b3/0.

The second error the thing gave me when i tried to download was:

"Check operator terminal" What does that MEAN?

I was running NC13 cable, RSlynxs was DF1, PV32 was set up for PV600 and DH+, My Config was recognizing the PV as being there but when I tried to download is said that error... What was I doing wrong?