Rsview Studio Question

24fretslater

Hello, I'm new here, this is my first post and my reason for finding this site. I'm working with RSVIEW Studio, a panelview plus 400, and a Micrologix 1200 PLC. After Setting up communications, i downloaded my panelview application and once it finished, i realized i had downloaded the WRONG application which just so happened to be a TOUCH SCREEN app with no "go to config" button on the main screen. In order to download the RIGHT application, I need to set up comms and/or change the node address on the panelview itself, but i can't get to the configurations now. I'm a noob in training and i work with my brother who only tells me to figure it out myself... As of now,, i can't get my laptop to see the panelview and i cant get to the config screens in the panelview. Can anyone tell me how i can get the application that i accidentally downloaded, OFF of the panelview, or some way i can get to the config screens? ANY help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you forr your time.

Instructions:

1. Unzipp attached recovery.zip or recovery400600.zip(for 400 and 600 PV Plus)to a compact flash card.

2. Insert compactflash in PanelView Plus or VersaView CE, (Warning!!!!
This will automatically delete all *.mer files in the \storage card\rockwell
software\rsviewme\runtime directory, use at your own risk) you should see a momentary flash of a white screen.

3. Take out the compactflash card

4. Recycle power on the PanelView Plus or VersaView CE

5. You should see "Error: Runtime file not found at 'Storage card\Rockwell Software\RsViewME\Runtime\*.mer'. Please verify the correct file name
was given. Press 'OK' [F7] This should lead you back to RSView ME Station.

6. Go to Terminal Settings-->Networks and Communications-->RSLinx Enterprise Communications and press Restore Default [F3] (This will
enable you to download via Serial DF1 or Ethernet, if you have forgotten to add your Serial DF1 driver and/or Ethernet driver to you target).