s5 program problem

michaelchan

Hi all,I have a second-hand machine with S5 controller,I could not startup the system because of program problem,there is always a set bit in FB2 segment1,the bit would triger a [program problem] message on message display unit.I checked Istack found CLO,ERAB,AF... are detected,I am new with S5,could anyone explain this to me?

PS the attached file is the program.

michaelchan said:
Hi all,I have a second-hand machine with S5 controller,I could not startup the system because of program problem,there is always a set bit in FB2 segment1,the bit would triger a [program problem] message on message display unit.I checked Istack found CLO,ERAB,AF... are detected,I am new with S5,could anyone explain this to me?

PS the attached file is the program.

The Istack only gives info on a processor fault. It will not tell you info on a program condition that is not working. I am assuming the S5-CPU has not faulted.

attached is the ISTACK explantion from the S5-115U manual

I cannot see anything wrong with segment 1 of FB2?
However there appears to be a problem with segment 2 in that there are two "JC's". I beleive that the second JC should be a JU.
Please confirm where you think the problem is?

Hi curlyandshemp,thanks for your reply,s5 software is so hard for me.moggie,I've uploaded detailed info,I don't think the program is error,I just don't understand why RLO status in FB2 segment1 is 1(not 0) which trigger message diaplay unit a fault display,what set it 1?segment1 is not like segment2 is easy to understand.sronggot,I also hope the program is fine,I've spent lots of time on startup the system.

The RLO Status only changes when an instruction changes it, like an AND Flag x.y etc. The instructions in Seg.1 are opening a DB and loading data, so the RLO remains uneffected.