Maintenace Audit

Joel Mancilla

Hello Guys,

I've been guest in this web site for almost 3 years and I love reading those Q & A even some of the topics I don't understand. Formerly I was a electrical technician here in our company, because they said I performed well to my job they promoted me as a PRODUCTION PLANNER ofcourse as a being human I accept it and I almost 1 year in this position. After I stablished the task I'm only doing monitoring, because of that they gave me additional responsibility which is an INTERNAL AUDITOR in particular maintenance department (Maintenace program). Now my problem is, I have no idea how it will be perfrom. Anybody can give me or can share their experienced for being auditor, how do I start?

Your reply would be highly appriciated.
Many thanks in advance.

Joel

Congrats on your promotion

:)

Bro,

Maybe you want to do some "Spares Planning" for your maintenance department. I think its gonna a big job in the beginning, because you have to begin in a small thing up to major things the details and specifications of parts of your machine. After that you have to know also the price and the life expentancy of the parts your going to plan. So i think it is involve also here the Predictive Maintence and you have to coordinate with you Maintenance Planning Engineer.

I already done this job before here, but only a couple of months because I was transferred in projects. If one of our Spare Planning Engineer still here, maybe we can ask him for some help or advice.

Don't worry a lot of people here will also share thier advice. Just keep online on this site.

Good Luck...

Bro! na-received mo ba e-mail ko?