versamax analog channel programing

Pugal

hi,
I am new to PLC programming. now i am doing a mini project using PLC to control the temperature of liquid.I have RTD and it's signal conditioning circuit, GE Fanuc micro PLC with versamax software. i want to know how can we control the ON and OFF of heater with in perticuler Temperature. My PLC have two analog channel.

help me pls. If possible Send some examples

In the hardware configuration for the VersaMax PLC you assign %AI addresses to the two analog channels and select the signal range, either 0 - 10 volts, 0- 20 mA, or 4 - 20 mA. In each case, the numeric value you see in the %AI register will range from 0 to 32000.

The VersaMax instruction set includes a "Scale" instruction where you can enter the minimum and maximum %AI values and the corresponding scaled values.

With the raw data scaled to actual temperatures you can write logic to control the heaters. If you can tolerate some variation in temperature, use a simple control. If the temperature falls below some level, turn the heater on. When the temperature rises above some higher value, turn the heaters off. If you need finer control, the instruction set includes a PID function.

Post some part numbers and I'll see what I can do. Include which software you're using. Your description in the original post was so inconsistent that I would need to make assumptions about both the hardware and software you have available. It wouldn't do you any good if my assumptions turned out to be incorrect. In GEFanucspeak, "VersaMax" refers to hardware, not software.

Tell me enough about the "RTD and it's signal conditioning circuit" to allow me to tell you how to set up the scale function. What signal level corrsponds to what temperature.

PLC details

GE Fanuc
Versamax micro controller
1c200ual006-ch
(13 digital i/p
10 digital o/p
2 analog i/p
1 analog o/p)
( It useVersapro software to program )

In VersaPro, double click on "Hardware Configuration" in the folder browser.