CitectSCADA cicode help

Stalker

Hello,

i would like make a simpe cicode program. I just wanna change an object color when the mouse on it. Im new in cicode so in 1st step I just want make a test cicode which was:

DspGetMouse(X, Y);
IF X>300 THEN
FileDelete("C:\Report.Txt");
END

so read mouse x,y cordinates and make a filedelete. / Citect ver. 6.1 /

The compiler return with 2 errors. I attached them below.
(I tried DspGetMouse(X,Y) and DspGetMouse(X, Y) too)

66054437.png

84786146.png

Any ideas? 🤞🏻

You need to link back to the X and Y variables somewhere, you dont need them a actual variables so just use them in the function.

Its much easier if you make a cicode file and a function to do this and call the function from the button, something like this:

FUNCTION Delete_File()

INT iX, iY

DspGetMouse(iX, iY)

IF iX > 300 THEN
FileDelete("C:\Report.Txt");
END

Last edited:
So I save the code with Cicode editor to a .ci file.

And after how? I put down a button and have Apperance, Movement, Input and Access tabs... :rolleyes:

Start the Cicode editor, paste the text in to it from my post, save the file as a name of your choosing

On the button up action put Delete_File()

Compile the project........see what happens !!

Next question, why do you want to know the location of the mouse to delete a file ?

Actually i would like change object color if the mouse over it :) The file delete was just a test how the things are work.

Maybe you can help me with that. My plan is if mouse pointer is in the specified area x1,y1 and x2,y2 then A object change color. (i donno how change color so I just draw a similar object with different color and hide/show it.

My other problem: i need the mouse cordinates in the plantviewer only, but the DspGetMouse read cordinates from all windows desktop :|

As I said Im a beginner ... đź“š