Moeller easy512

adamsjd

I am completely new to programming PLCs and I'm trying to get a simple timer circuit to work. I need to close the relay for one output for a specific amount of time then open the relay again. After that relay is open I then need it to wait a second or so before closing the second relay for a specified time. That relay needs to open again and then wait a second or so before starting the cycle again.

As an example... I need light bulb 1 to turn on for 1 second and then turn off. After a 1 second pause I need light bulb 2 to turn on for one second. Again I need a 1 second pause before starting the cycle over with light bulb 1. The times need to be adjustable to change according to application.

I have input 1 as a switch to turn the cycle on and off. Below is what I have programed so far but output one and two both activate at the same time and I cant figure out a way to offset them.

I1 -- -- TT1
T1 -- -- {Q1
Q1 -- -- TT2
T2 -- -- {Q2

As a bad coincidence I have an Automatic Control Systems class this upcoming fall where im sure I'll learn all of this but I need to get this done in the next few days.

At this point I don't really know much about PLC's even after spending hours reading manuals and online tutorials. Thanks for any help you can provide.

-Josh