Allen Bradely micrologix 1200 analog IO

bhegardt

I know this is probably simple but I have never tried before. I have a Maple touch screen HMI connected to a micrologic 1200 plc. I am trying to read several 4-20mA signals from field devices and push those values to a programmed digital display on my HMI. I thought I could simply use a move command to push this data to the HMI registry. I am not sure how to program this. I started with a first scan bit to move all the data but i also have speed adjustment controls on the HMI that I need to push into the plc and to 4-20 output cards.

this is what i have. 4 analog inputs (4-20mA) these go to the HMI for reference only to digital display.

I have 4 adjustable outputs( file F8 from the HMI (0-100%) to increase or decrease the speed of a several different motors, once the operator inputs a number i need to change the analog output from the PLC to change the speed (4-20mA) to a real world motor?
Does anyone know how to program this, note micrologix does not use read and write commands like the PLC5 version, so I suspect I have to use MOVE and COPY commands, not really sure. thanks for your help!

Which exact model of Maple HMI and MicroLogix 1200 are you using. Complete and exact number please.

Stu.....

Micrologix analog programing

the Maple HMI is HMI5070NH Graphic HMI
the AB controller are:
1762-L40AWAR micrologix 1200 controller w/ HMI port
analog modules are:
1762-IF4 analog input modules
1762-OF4 analog output modules
thanks, Bryan

Thanks for the links but the AB link gives nothing unless you have a service contract and the maple link is addressing examples only.