Question about setting bits! (Picture)

Fropitar

Hello all, hope everyone is having a good weekend.

I'm a novice to PLC's programming, trying to learn on the fly to further my skills and career. I'm hoping someone could help me out with a bit question I have.

I'm using a Eaton ELC PLC, and I have an input card for Thermocouple.

The Instruction sheet for the Card has the instructions, I just may need a bit of help translating.

The Software i'm using is ELCSoft.

Here is the picture of the instruction sheet:

CR.jpg

I've already set Registers in the PLC to hold values, but never on the "b2-b0" level like in the picture

I've used:

the command "TO K0 K19 D20 K1"

Which Writes from K0(My module/card) the Control register K19's value (My thermocouple reading on channel 1 of the card) to D20 (Register 20) writing 1 word at a time (K1)

However, I'm lost when it comes to the example on the picture.

I know I need to set Control Register #1 to my Thermocouple type (Type K). The example states "2. (b2-b0) set(0,0,1) to use K type"

I'm unsure how to set bit 2-0 to 001 (I assume thats what they mean)

Does anyone remotely understand what i'm getting at? Do I need to provide more info?

Edit: PDF to the Module instruction sheet http://www.alliedelec.com/Images/Products/Datasheets/BM/EATON_CUTLER_HAMMER/416-0396.PDF

Last edited:
Welcome, and great first post.

It seams like H4097 needs to be set to 001

(caution, I have not used this PLC)

Good luck

DISCLAIMER: I've never worked with your brand of PLC - but if you were working with an Allen-Bradley, we'd tell you to go to the appropriate bits/boxes (right on the data table) and type ONEs and ZEROs into the bits/boxes ...