PDA

View Full Version : Floating Points Very Limited


Coulombboy
February 15th, 2012, 12:36 AM
Hi All,

I'm a new person in PLC working on a program which involves lots of floating point maths.. Seeing the available registers for floating points, it is very few and i don't think i can complete my program.. I'm using Micrologix 1400.. Is there anyone who can help me out with this.. Can i add more floats?

Thanks in advance..

Mickey
February 15th, 2012, 12:46 AM
How many do you need? Each data file can have 256 elements (registers). If you need more then create a new data file e.g. F9:?? and make it 256 more registers. You are only limited by memory in your processor. See picture below.
You can only increase or create data files in program mode.

Coulombboy
February 15th, 2012, 01:40 AM
Thanks a lot Mickey.. Help very much appreciated..

Mickey
February 15th, 2012, 02:39 AM
Your welcome