I have a BIG problem with some PT 100 !!!!

stonez

Hello everyone, I have a project that I have to do, and it sounds like this.

I have to connect a PT 100 sensor to a plc, and write a program that will calculate after measurement, that the sensor is between its error limits, and maybe store the measurement data, so many sensors could be measured and tested.

Also I would appreciate if someone came and explained the steps in a very basic manner, I'm new to all this.

Thanx in advance.

Hi, and welcome to the forum!

Which PLC type do you (intend to) use?
And the AI- card type?
You know there are transmitters converting and linearizing a signal from resistance (PT100) to the 4-20mA industry standard?

Kalle

Hello Kallen,

Well I was thinking of S7-313c, or 314, or 315. (probably 313c)

LE: uff AI, I was thinking 6ES7331-7PF01-0AB0, or 7KF02....

Can you explain a bit more of the 4-20mA industry standard ?

(PS: I was thinking of testing the sensors with the plc connected to a laptop or something like this, but if you have a better solution please)

Last edited:
If the task is testing and certifying sensors, it must be defined how accurate measurements that is required. And then you could start to look for an analog reader that suits your needs.

Are you sure you cannot use a calibrator for the job? Google for Pt100+calibrator.

Also if you google 4-20mA, you'll find better explanations of this than I can give.

Kalle

In the drawing have PT100/4-20mA transduser. AI-unit is 7KF02.

The transduser have set for 0-200 C, so 20mA means 200 C and it is
equal than +27648 in PEW262.

PT100.jpg

Are you sure you cannot use a calibrator for the job? Google for Pt100+calibrator. Kalle
Listen to Kalle, that's wisdom speaking. The description fits a calibrator with software.