Simple Koyo Click Question

jli20

Hey everybody,

I'm pretty new to PLCs, we had an old PLC set up for our machine and are currently replacing it. So basically, I'm trying to get a hang of the Click PLC by just testing a simple lighting of an LED on the machine. Now everything was working properly on the old PLC so all the wiring should be fine. I merely switched the output and the +24V on the machine from the old PLC to the Click PLC. However, the problem is the LED is not lighting with my program. I set up a simple normally closed variable to the LED output. I see the LED next to the physical output terminal on the PLC light up red but I'm just assuming that that means it's working?

Any help is appreciated.
Thanks!

You didn't mention the model of the Click but on the DC (not relay) outputs a connection to the output power supply common is also needed besides the plus side and the output itself.

Hmm, I have the C0-02DD1-D. So basically I swapped out all the wires from the old PLC to the Click PLC, exactly the way it was before, with the output common, +V, and the actual output. And the output doesn't seem to be activating the LED.

Was the 'old PLC' a Click C0-02DD1-D? If not wiring differs greatly between different PLCs and even between different models of the same PLC. Check the manual very carefully. Note that your Click has NPN outputs.

Last edited:
Download chapter 3 of the Click manual, paying close attention to page 3-28.

Better yet, post your circuit here.

Last edited: