Omron cj1m

ea1234

Hy I am new in plc,I want to get the plc cj1m cpu22 program backup for save side.
Please help if anyone knows how to get it.

Thanks

You will need a copy of CX Programmer and an appropriate cable such as a CS1W-CN226 to connect to the CJ1M peripheral port.
Use the CX Programmer "Auto Online" function to connect to the CJ1M. It will automatically upload a copy of the current program.

Note: Connecting to the Omron PLCs with a USB serial adapter can be problematic. Either use the Omron serial adapter (expensive) or a real serial port such as a PCI express card.

Last edited:
Thanks mandonsy for your help but I have no serial port in my dell latitude laptop. So what can I use with my laptop.
And other thing in my mind how many files will backed up after this (I mean ladder program and hardware configuration files).

Thanks

CX Programmer will load the PLC contents into memory. You will need to do a "Save As" to create a .cxp file with the program and settings.
You may or may not get the program comments. The depends on the revision level of the CJ1M.
The only thing that doesn't get saved is the contents of memory. If the program is properly written you shouldn't need the memory contents, but you can open the "memory" tab and create a file of the contents if you wish.

Thanks Mendonsy,
I am going do all these things first time, I really appreciate you regarding the help actually I can back up the PLC program for any big disaster of my machine.
Can you give me the more guide line and more info regarding back up and restore it ?
And if my PLC going to faulty so can I load my back up file to new plc ?

Thanks again.

Well, whether you can get the file will depend on what is actually wrong with your PLC. It could be something as simple as a faulty I/O module or a loose connection in the backplane.