Omron Zen Help - Newbie to PLC

pfresque

I am new to PLCs and I bought an Omron Zen and I am trying to write some logic for a pneumatic crimper. Basically the pneumatics will get air to either extend or retract the pistons for the door Q1 & Q0, the crimper piston Q2 & Q3, and the crimper itself Q3 & Q4.

Basically what I am trying to do is: When the start button I1 is pressed the door piston Q0 will come down to micro switch I3.

When the door is down it will delay the piston down Q3 for a few seconds, then come down to micro switch I4, which will start crimp timer T1 and extend Q5. When the timer is done T2 retracts Q4, then retract Q3 and finally retract Q0 (returning everything to its initial state).

I have been staring at this too long and have managed to confuse myself thoroughly. Any help would be appreciated. I am open to all suggestions, there is probably an easier/better way to do this.

I have included the program with a pdf.

welcome to the site
I am hoping you are not using this for a safety control.
the Stop (E/stop) should be a normally closed hard wired input
so N/C contacts show this is wrong.

- I am reading further

I3 needs to be energised for the door to stay down - so you press and hold the start button

Zen

The crimper is in an enclosure. There are actually two start buttons, but i was going to hard wire them in series (two hand start) to prevent someone from getting their hands caught in the closing door. The estop is to reverse the door and the micro switch has to close in order to latch the door shut.

The other problem is you are not tying the piston down delay to the door down limit switch - so it will start timing from when you hit the start button