Panelbuilder32 problem

RAJ CHHASATIA

Hello Guys,

I am using Panelbuilder 32 very first time. I always use Factory Talk View Studio. We have some old program in Panelbuilder32 and now I need to add some maintained pushbuttons and status indicators.

I already added it and assigned bit address like B15:4/6 to B15:4/12 . When I try to save them or download , It gives me these errors for all new created tags ...... "Error (9075), This tag does not have valid address in the terminals assigned Discrete rack or block transfer channels." I tried to assgned same as Factory talk View Studio software.

i am very new to this field as just graduated. Thank you very much guys

Need help

Post the exact part number of your PanelView terminal so we can be certain which protocol it is using. The communication protocol is called out in the part number.

The error message you are getting suggests that you're using a PanelView that is equipped with Remote I/O (RIO) protocol.

The addressing for RIO terminals is more restrictive than it is for terminals that have a general-purpose network like DH485, DH+, or Ethernet. You can't access all data tables in the PLC.

Instead, you can access an I/O data table or a Block Transfer data memory area.

It's been long enough since I worked with RIO and PanelBuilder32 that I can't give addressing advice off the top of my head.

If you can post the *.PBA file, folks may be able to take a look at it and explain where the PLC data is likely to line up with the tags inside the PanelBuilder32 project.

It will also help to know which type of PLC and RIO scanner you're using. RIO protocol goes back to 1978 and has been used on many different A-B controller platforms.

P.S. Thanks for creating a new thread !

Panelbuilder 32 difficulty

Thank you Ken ....

Please see attached picture for part number and information. We are using PLC 5/40 for this.

Yes, My panelview is using RIO communication protocol.

Thanks guys again !!!

image.jpg