Logix500 V6.20.00 bug

JohnW

I have just upgraded to Logix500 V6.2 and I have found a bug (I think). If I move a rung by drag-and-drop within a ladder file and then hit the undo button, instead of moving the rung back it copies it back. So I end up with 2 rungs the same but in different places. I hove told Rockwell but I am waiting for a reply. Anyone else with V6.2 seen this?

Maybe RSLogix500 handles drag-and-drop as Copy+Paste followed by a Delete of the original rung.

Previous versions of RSLogix500 shows the same behaviour.

If you "undo" two times:
1st undo: The original rung appears in its original place.
2nd undo: The "extra rung" is deleted.

Jesper,

Thanks, you are right, I don't know why I didn't notice this in previous versions, I have been using Logix500 for about 6 years now!

This is the reply from Rockwell;

"I have reproduced the problem and reported it to our software developers for repair in a future release.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Best Regards,"

Try doing it with a large chunk of ladder and then work out why your program doesn't run!

Then you tap the undo button again and its not a problem. But the tech note failed to mention to just hit undo again. Least thats what a previous post said. I dont have the ambition to give it a whirl myself. But if it is true it would of been nice to put in the technote.