You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old November 24th, 2017, 04:41 AM   #1
FarCry
Member
Slovenia

FarCry is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Ljubljana
Posts: 4
OMRON FINS OVER TCP CJ2m

Hello.
I'm trying to communicate between two PLC's using FINS function block _CPU011:ReceiveData.
PLC1: IP 192.168.1.50 (MASTER)
PLC2:IP 192.168.1.51 (SLAVE)
If I don't use ģIP Address TableĢ everything works using NODE number &51.

The problem is that on the real project these two PLC's will be on different subnet.
For example:
PLC1: IP 192.168.1.50
PLC2: IP 192.168.2.50
So I will have to use ģIP Address TableĢ to achieve communication between these two PLC's.
I tried to sett IP Address Table on MASTER: Node 1=192.168.2.50
But If I try to communicate I see that packet is sended to network but I've got error #1005.
Do I have to sett the SLAVE IP Address Table?
How to do this?
What are the right settings for MASTER and SLAVE IP Address Table?

I don't want to use CX-Integrator because I would like to make project to UPLOAD and forget.

Thanks.
Attached Images
File Type: png Master1.png (27.9 KB, 1 views)
File Type: png Master2.png (22.5 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg MasterPRG.jpg (59.5 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg MasterPRG1.jpg (61.0 KB, 0 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old November 24th, 2017, 08:21 AM   #2
gclshortt
Member
Canada

gclshortt is offline
 
gclshortt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Cobourg
Posts: 2,224
https://industrial.omron.ca/en/media...824-110490.pdf

What about using the data link area between the two controllers?
6-3 Data Link Area see above manual. They will share a common memory area and you will not have to worry about sending or receiving. Its just a mater of setting up the system.
https://www.fa.omron.com.cn/data_pdf...-rpt.pdf?id=31

Regards,
__________________
Garry
http://www.accautomation.ca
Connect with us on Facebook: facebook.com/accautomation/
  Reply With Quote
Old November 24th, 2017, 10:46 AM   #3
FarCry
Member
Slovenia

FarCry is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Ljubljana
Posts: 4
If I want to do Data Link I would have to buy additional card.
This is not an option since the project allready contains about 25 PLC's.
So I would need to buy 25 units.
  Reply With Quote
Old November 24th, 2017, 10:52 AM   #4
gclshortt
Member
Canada

gclshortt is offline
 
gclshortt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Cobourg
Posts: 2,224
https://assets.omron.eu/downloads/ma..._manual_en.pdf

Using the built in Ethernet, Data Link is possible. See the above manual.
6-1 Overview of Tag Data Links

Regards,
__________________
Garry
http://www.accautomation.ca
Connect with us on Facebook: facebook.com/accautomation/
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Omron using FINS ceilingwalker LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 December 30th, 2015 12:33 PM
Open Source Omron FINS Library patrick-- LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 June 11th, 2014 12:30 PM
Redlion talking to an Omron CJ2M Fins ATU LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 21 February 8th, 2014 09:09 AM
Omron CJ2M Memory Card replacement lpons LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 January 18th, 2014 04:19 AM
Omron cp1h fins 2108 error after plc power down patrickser LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 July 16th, 2012 12:23 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:27 AM.


.