You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old November 30th, 2003, 09:06 AM   #1
lllerena
Member
Peru

lllerena is offline
 
lllerena's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Lima - Peru
Posts: 21
RSlogix 5000 instalation problem

I am trying to instal the software RSlogx 5000 pro on a PC:

IBM Netvista, Pentium 4 ,Windows XP Profesional, (spanish), but i get the folowing error :

La instruccion en "0x66133ad3" hace referencia a la memoria en "0x00e3043b". La memoria no se puede "read". wich translated would be:

the Instruction "0x66133ad3" makes reference to memory on "0x00e3043b". The memory can not be "read".

this message is made by "Msiexec.exe"

and then the instalation stop. I haver installed that software before on other machines, but do not get that problem. I do not want to reinstall an english "Windows XP", since I have everything configured.

Anyone that can help me?

besides that, I also have a PC that work fine with Rslogix 5000, but can not see the SFC routines. In there a problem of instalation, version, or key?


thanks in advance,

Luis Llerena A.
__________________
==================
Luis Llerena A.
(511) 9641-1040
==================
  Reply With Quote
Old November 30th, 2003, 12:46 PM   #2
kevin combes
Member
United Kingdom

kevin combes is offline
 
kevin combes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 41
hi

The sfc functionality needs a seperate activation if I remember correctly.

regards

kevin
  Reply With Quote
Old November 30th, 2003, 03:58 PM   #3
jimbo3123
Member
United States

jimbo3123 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Detroit Area
Posts: 550
That sounds like a default windows memory error, not something with the activation of the software.

If the CD is clean and not scratched, I would guess that one of the files on the CD is corrupted, in which case you would need rockwell to send you a replacement.
  Reply With Quote
Old November 30th, 2003, 04:31 PM   #4
Contr_Conn
Member
United States

Contr_Conn is offline
 
Contr_Conn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Ohio
Posts: 1,980
I think it was some incompatability issue between older version of RSL5K and Windows 200/XP.
I remeber v7 was first official version with Win2K support.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Custom Data Monitor in RSLogix 5000 Oakley LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 May 28th, 2007 02:53 AM
RSLogix 5000 program startup problem PhilRey LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 January 20th, 2005 08:33 AM
RSLogix Emulate 5000 Mike Oakley LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 January 15th, 2005 10:50 AM
RSlogix uninstallation problem Preeya LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 December 11th, 2003 03:11 PM
RSLogix 5000 eastkodakguy LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 July 3rd, 2002 11:28 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:36 AM.


.