You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old January 10th, 2014, 11:12 AM   #1
JesperMP
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
Denmark

JesperMP is offline
 
JesperMP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Copenhagen.
Posts: 13,123
WinCC Flexible. Where to set duration time for system messages.

Hi all.

In my HMIs the current time for system messages is a bit too short for anyone to have a chance to read what the messages say.

For the life of me I cannot find where to adjust the duration time that system messages are displayed. I thought it was under Device Settings but no.

Anyone ?
__________________
Jesper
3 strikes and you're out
  Reply With Quote
Old January 10th, 2014, 01:48 PM   #2
mk42
Member
United States

mk42 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: MI
Posts: 1,637
When I want to view the system alarms, I usually look in the alarm buffer/history view instead of the default current alarms view. In addition to allowing me to have enough time to read the very recent event messages, it allows me to look for trends & patterns.

I'm not sure if my solution helps you, though; you still have to know to go to the history to look closer. I'm not aware of any way to change that duration.
  Reply With Quote
Old January 10th, 2014, 10:21 PM   #3
Mike_RH
Lifetime Supporting Member
Canada

Mike_RH is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Toronto
Posts: 875
Jesper,
I'm not at my computer, but my memory is the time is set in the startup properties.
__________________
Mike
  Reply With Quote
Old January 10th, 2014, 11:49 PM   #4
JRW
Member
United States

JRW is offline
 
JRW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Upstate South Cackalacky
Posts: 1,580
Jesper
Its buried here- I believe this is the one your mean
Attached Images
File Type: jpg alarmtime.jpg (45.7 KB, 29 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old January 11th, 2014, 06:09 AM   #5
JesperMP
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
Denmark

JesperMP is offline
 
JesperMP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Copenhagen.
Posts: 13,123
Thanks JRW.
Exactly what i was looking for.
__________________
Jesper
3 strikes and you're out
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Beckhoff Twincat - set timer time manually julle LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 August 12th, 2013 05:06 PM
Counter that discards inputs after set time Nick_Haselhoff LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 18 April 23rd, 2013 04:47 PM
IEC TIME in Wincc Flexible 2008 &MP277 sinuhe LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 7 November 24th, 2010 01:55 PM
Time Of Day problem from WinCC Flex to SQL Combo LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 October 18th, 2010 09:42 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:21 PM.


.