You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old December 15th, 2017, 05:16 AM   #1
jawad rasool
Member
Pakistan

jawad rasool is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Lahore
Posts: 51
Arrow Experion HS Backup and Restore on Other Computer

Hello and Good Day All,
We have Experion HS running on one of our plant, the PLC is ML-200 Redundant controller. I'm planning to prepare another Operator Workstation as backup for emergency purpose.
I got Experion installed, license activated and communicated with PLC, but right now there is no application running. BECAUSE

Unfortunately I couldn't find any feature/option in Experion HS to back up the running application and restore on new system. There is a utility called EBR, which doesn't suit us because of additional cost and undesired high end features like scheduled backups, online backup etc.

Please share your valuable suggestions in this regard how to get my running application backed up and restore on new system. I Don't Want To Develop Application On New System From Scratch.
All I'm looking for a backup/restore procedure.
  Reply With Quote
Old December 15th, 2017, 08:00 AM   #2
gclshortt
Member
Canada

gclshortt is offline
 
gclshortt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Cobourg
Posts: 2,679
https://www.honeywellprocess.com/lib...stallation.pdf

The Installation manual above refers to the following manual for backup and restore functions.

https://www.honeywellprocess.com/lib..._TP155001A.pdf

This may help you out.
Regards,
__________________
Garry
https://www.accautomation.ca
Connect with us on Facebook: facebook.com/accautomation/
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to Backup and Restore Factory Talk view SE Project for Editing Tim Ganz LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 6 June 6th, 2018 04:15 PM
Wondering how to maintain , backup , restore , etc. DeviceNet till I replace in 2018 Baker in Virginia LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 August 19th, 2017 09:35 AM
Can't restore .apa backup of FT View SE Mohbat Tharani LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 June 6th, 2017 09:29 AM
RSLinx backup / restore program James Mcquade LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 December 28th, 2012 01:25 PM
OP15 Backup and Restore ksanders2 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 May 18th, 2011 08:49 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:24 PM.


.