Please adive me on my job. I am still fresh

bornwild

Hey all

I hope you all are having good day. Well, to begin with I graduated in 2009 in Electronics and instrumentation degree, found job in 2010 after so much struggle . Currently i am in maintenance department. When i started working i had no idea about programming plcs.I learnt everything at work and still learning. I feel my job does not make me learn as much as i should be learning . I mean only when there is breakdowns i get to experience stuff . The remaining time i try to read manuals and read various forums. I want to move on. Get into some project company. I earn peanuts here but i joined just to learn and now i feel i am not getting any of the two (experience and money). Please if some one has a job for me or any advice what should i do ? I would be really grateful.

Sounds like you are board... why don't you try to improve your job, make improvements to save the company money, automate equipment, cut cost (energy) all of these should get you more money and maybe a better position at your job or you could also go back to school or even start up your own automation company

Do you mean a bit stiff.. :D

Like us Brits with the upper lip.. :ROFLMAO:

I think he meant bored. Which takes us off into other tangents ie to drill a hole is to bore it. So if one is bored then does that make him full of holes or just holy?

So if one is a holy man does that mean he is bored?

Dan Bentler

I have the same experience as you were, I graduated Instrumentation Tech here in the Philippines last October 2010. Got my first work as Service Technician of Mettler Toledo Scales. Resigned last February and got my work as automation programmer in a rolling mill.
As of my Experience, I also feel bored, but I have to WORK, enjoy it. so that I can overcome the boredom. Impress your Boss, yet, be Humble. Learn from scratch, every trouble you encounter serves a new learning.