You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old October 12th, 2006, 04:15 PM   #1
ason
Member
Sweden

ason is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Home
Posts: 313
Question S7-200 download project from memory carrtridge

Hey, i need to make a change on a PLC with a memory cartridge,
The maunal says
"Restoring a prgram from a Memory Cartridge"
To transfer the program from a memory cartridge to the s7-200 you must apply power to the s7-200 with the memory cartridge installed.
if any of the blocks or force values present in the memory cartridge are different from the blocks or force values in the s7-200, then all blocks present in the memory cartridge are copied to the s7-200"

And that doesnt works,

i need to send 2 memory cartridge to a client 1 with orginal program if something goes wrong and 1 with the update,
was trying this here at home and i cant get it to download it to the PLC when i try that the maual says.
Any tip?
__________________
Best Regards,

Ason
  Reply With Quote
Old October 13th, 2006, 12:47 PM   #2
Cryogen
Member
United States

Cryogen is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: NH
Posts: 151
You might have known this already.. but thought I would give it a try..

With the memory installed, did you turn the power off and on again? After the memory cartridge is in place, you need to cycle the power so that the program gets downloaded..
  Reply With Quote
Old October 13th, 2006, 01:27 PM   #3
ason
Member
Sweden

ason is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Home
Posts: 313
Thanks, but i have tryied that,
did it this way, power down-install memory card-power up=no luck
going to try a power down/up again when the card is in place
__________________
Best Regards,

Ason
  Reply With Quote
Old October 13th, 2006, 01:56 PM   #4
Cryogen
Member
United States

Cryogen is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: NH
Posts: 151
There are some compatability issues. Like the 32K can no longer be used on the new releases. Let me know the type of CPU and the size of the memory chip.

Also, is there a program on the memory? I hope you transfered the program to the memory cartridge first..
  Reply With Quote
Old October 13th, 2006, 03:56 PM   #5
ason
Member
Sweden

ason is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Home
Posts: 313
I transfered a program to it, i can see it in the S7-200 Explorer,
memory 6es7-2918gh23-oxao, 256k
and the plc is a 6es7 212-1bb23-oxbo

im trying to do this on that PLC
when i got this to work im going to ship the memory to a customer that have a 224, dont have the part number,
__________________
Best Regards,

Ason
  Reply With Quote
Old October 16th, 2006, 04:25 PM   #6
ason
Member
Sweden

ason is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Home
Posts: 313
Now it works, i restarted the PLC in stop mode, then i worked,
but now i dont need to have it in stop when i power down/up the plc works al the time,
someting is strange but it works.
Thumps UP!!
__________________
Best Regards,

Ason
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
how can i use one shot program in s7 200 bobby624 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 7 March 8th, 2007 08:20 AM
WinCC project reading STEP 7 project symbol table Pandiani LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 August 11th, 2005 03:20 PM
S7 example project profibus Gert LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 February 11th, 2005 09:07 AM
Funny effects when uploading project to S7 300 CPU RMA LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 9 October 28th, 2004 07:44 AM
s7 200 master - slave Farid LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 March 14th, 2004 11:09 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:26 AM.


.