You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old January 24th, 2023, 04:15 AM   #1
Afef
Member
Tunisia

Afef is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2023
Location: tunisia
Posts: 2
Need help to communicate pac3200 via micro850

Dear friends,

I need help, please.

I use a PLC "micro850" which will read the data of an energy analyzer "Sentron PAC3200" via a Modbus TCP / IP protocol.

Then, this micro850 will connect via an Ethernet CIP network with a "Controllogix".
My problem was that the "PAC3200" gives a real Non swapped and I cannot recover the real real values.

In my program, I used the instructions "MSG_Modbus2" and "COP" to program the micro850 for reading the real value from the "pac3200"and "MSG" instruction to program the controllogix for reading the CIP value from Micro850.
thank you for your help.
  Reply With Quote
Old January 24th, 2023, 09:00 AM   #2
cardosocea
Member
United Kingdom

cardosocea is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Fields of corn
Posts: 2,279
I've had similar problems on Control Logix and instead did the following:

Created an array of SINT variables (8 bit). Copied the real value into the SINT array. Swapped the bytes around in the correct order and COPied it back to a real value.

Is this not possible to do on the micro850?
  Reply With Quote
Old January 24th, 2023, 01:26 PM   #3
Afef
Member
Tunisia

Afef is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2023
Location: tunisia
Posts: 2
Thank you for your reply,

The value output from the instruction "MSG_MODBUS2" is Word (16 bits).

The objective is to reverse the first register (output of MSG_MODBUS2) with the second register to obtain the real value (32 bits).
  Reply With Quote
Old January 24th, 2023, 03:41 PM   #4
cardosocea
Member
United Kingdom

cardosocea is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Fields of corn
Posts: 2,279
Same concept apply to what I wrote.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
how communicate Micro850 with kinetix 5100 and other third devices KarajoSoft LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 January 23rd, 2021 03:48 PM
Micro850 Ethernet IP Connection to a third party device. Roy24 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 July 10th, 2018 08:57 AM
Communication Micro850 to OMRON CJ2M via Ethernet/IP sonia kiangala LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 July 31st, 2014 03:40 AM
micro850 communicate with CompactLogix L30ER Sergioalejan LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 November 7th, 2013 12:08 PM
Using PV+ nonvolatile memory (Micro850) lolproe LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 October 21st, 2013 03:07 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:49 PM.


.