You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old February 13th, 2018, 10:54 AM   #1
dahnuguy
Member
United States

dahnuguy is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: SC
Posts: 610
Can't add EN2T D ver 10.6

Searched on AB website for eds file.
http://www.ab.com/networks/eds/cgi-bin/search.cgi

There is no 1756-EN2T D

This is what is listed:

Rockwell Automation/Allen-Bradley Details | Download Communication Adapter 1756-EN2TP 1756-EN2TP 10 1
Allen-Bradley Details | Download Communications Adapter 1756-EN2T 1756-EN2T 2 1
Allen-Bradley Details | Download Communications Adapter 1756-EN2T 1756-EN2T 3 1
Allen-Bradley Details | Download Communications Adapter 1756-EN2T 1756-EN2T 4 1
Allen-Bradley Details | Download Communications Adapter 1756-EN2T 1756-EN2T 5 1
Allen-Bradley Details | Download Communications Adapter 1756-EN2T 1756-EN2T 10 1
Allen-Bradley Details | Download Communications Adapter 1756-EN2T/A 1756-EN2T/A 1 1
Allen-Bradley Details | Download Communications Adapter 1756-EN2TR 1756-EN2TR 2 1
Allen-Bradley Details | Download Communications Adapter 1756-EN2TR 1756-EN2TR 4 1
Allen-Bradley Details | Download Communications Adapter 1756-EN2TR 1756-EN2TR 5 1
Allen-Bradley Details | Download Communications Adapter 1756-EN2TR 1756-EN2TR 10 1
Allen-Bradley Details | Download Communications Adapter 1756-EN2TSC 1756-EN2TSC 5 1
Allen-Bradley Details | Download Communications Adapter 1756-EN2TSC 1756-EN2TSC 10 1


So I downloaded all the EN2T files with a version 10 and installed them in RSLogix5000 using the eds tool.

I think this is the correct eds file, but not sure: 0001000C00A60A00.eds


I still have the yellow question mark in the hardware config of the project.
Right click backplane in HW congif tree and select discover.
...and RS discovers all the EN2T ver 10.6 in the rack and they seem to be correctly identified. "no action needed"

Still have yellow question mark in project tree and can not go to properties of device.

Try to add a new EN2T, and the version tab only allows up to version 5.
As if no eds files were added.

Closed everything and rebooted twice, went to get water, did 2 spins for Tuesday. Twos day...

Still doesn't work, no change.

Everything is fine with other RSLogics install on other PC, so I know it is a "simple" eds issue.

Any ideas?
  Reply With Quote
Old February 13th, 2018, 11:13 AM   #2
dmroeder
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

dmroeder is offline
 
dmroeder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 2,039
I don't think the problem is related to an EDS, you probably need the latest Add-On-Profile for the EN2T (AOP).
  Reply With Quote
Old February 13th, 2018, 11:46 AM   #3
Ken Roach
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

Ken Roach is online now
 
Ken Roach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 14,103
Yup; with A-B communication modules you need more than an EDS. To make the v10 firmware (that's the Series D modules) available in Studio 5000, you need to download and execute the Add-On Profile (AOP) installer.

RA Knowledgebase Article 575816 (Access Level: Everyone) shows you all the steps for those modules.
  Reply With Quote
Old February 13th, 2018, 01:34 PM   #4
dahnuguy
Member
United States

dahnuguy is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: SC
Posts: 610
RA Knowledgebase Article 575816 (Access Level: Everyone) shows you all the steps for those modules.[/quote]

Knowledgebase / Forum Registration Incomplete
If you just saved your profile, please wait up to 15 minutes while our systems process your request and send you an email confirming your registration. You will not be able to log in until you have received this email, clicked the "Verify My Email Address" link, then logged in and completed your profile.

The email I received from rockwell has no link to verify my email so I am stuck at this point.

I think I can manage from here though. As long as adding the Addon is terribly complex.



Thanks for the responses.
  Reply With Quote
Old February 13th, 2018, 03:19 PM   #5
dahnuguy
Member
United States

dahnuguy is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: SC
Posts: 610
Got everything installed, looks good, thanks again for the help.
  Reply With Quote
Old February 13th, 2018, 03:50 PM   #6
Ken Roach
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

Ken Roach is online now
 
Ken Roach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 14,103
I don't know why, but the new-user registration has been broken for weeks. If they still don't come through with a confirmation e-mail, gather your patience and call on the phone tomorrow.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ladder Logic - 'Simple' Coffee Machine - Optional: Add Milk / Add Sugar flipd.d.mon LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 13 December 3rd, 2014 08:38 AM
RS Logix 5000 Ver. 20 vs Ver.17 Rob S. LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 7 April 3rd, 2014 12:40 PM
Question about RSLogix 5000 ver 19 and 20, and controller compatibily? Tharon LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 January 17th, 2014 07:29 AM
Program Micrologix 1100 with RSLogix 500 Ver. 6.3 Lynx777 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 15 August 6th, 2008 03:10 PM
How to add SLC 5/05 add AI module in LIVE??? gorillaz_sg LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 December 14th, 2006 03:57 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:29 PM.


.