You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old July 31st, 2020, 01:41 PM   #1
Dariusincj
Member
United States

Dariusincj is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Missouri
Posts: 35
Omega DMD4059 load cell conversion

I'm searching around trying to find an equation i can punch into my AB 1769 processor. I have a 4-20mA input card, that is connected to an Omega DMD4059 signal conditioner that has a 0-10v input on that. Wasn't sure if i should just convert the 0-10v into a 4-20mA and then convert that into my load cell min/max weight allowed? Any thoughts?
  Reply With Quote
Old July 31st, 2020, 02:07 PM   #2
saultgeorge
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

saultgeorge is offline
 
saultgeorge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Detroit
Posts: 329
Hi, I did a few projects recently with a lot of analog I/O. I didn't think one could mix units--V and mA. I've had a few customers who had V or mA capability on the same analog input card, meaning one could wire to volts or mA. You may have seen those. I know I had voltage inputs on say a valve position, and mA inputs on temp sensors. And on those dual purpose cards I could land both on the same card. You might look into that. Hope this helps.
__________________
"It's better to be on the ground wishing you were flying than flying wishing you were on the ground."
  Reply With Quote
Old July 31st, 2020, 02:09 PM   #3
drbitboy
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

drbitboy is offline
 
drbitboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 1,214
does the signal conditioner convert 0V to 4ma, and 10V to 20ma, i.e. it is set to "AO7I" via switches BCDE?



Are the load cell engineering units linear with its 0-10V signal?


What are the raw PLC values that correspond to 4ma and 20ma?


What are the load values that correspond to 0V and 10V at the load cell?


Cf. https://www.plctalk.net/qanda/showpo...4&postcount=10
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Weighing system, load cell transmitter scaling for PLC coco243 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 29 May 5th, 2020 11:37 AM
SARTORIUS Load cell can't measure the weight of HF RockyNivas LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 December 12th, 2019 08:39 PM
Load cell characteristic value abdulrehman LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 6 February 18th, 2011 08:37 PM
Load Cell Application TEOWK LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 17 December 8th, 2004 09:15 AM
Load Cell and 1746-NR4 Mark Buskell LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 10 July 12th, 2004 05:51 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:51 PM.


.