You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old June 8th, 2017, 01:48 AM   #1
Engrtalha
Member
Pakistan

Engrtalha is offline
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Pakistan
Posts: 18
Simovert Master Drive -Profibus Enabling Running Problem

Experts!
Need Help

In My application i have Siemens CPU 316 WITH APPROX 28 PROFIBUS NODES (including Simovert Master Drive -14N.o.s & IM153 & Et200 Module).There are 02 Drives which are running with Single slection from HMI and drive were running normally for weeks but sudden 01 SImovert Master is creating Problem after Enabling.
Problem Detail:Normally drives shows P008
and after enabling one drive is running normally(5.4 Hz approx) while other is showing some values for 1-2 second on Drive Display & slight Motor Movement Physically then stuck or showing 0.000 on display ,mean while other drive is running normally.
Kindly guide me what would be the possible cause for this Drive response problem stuck on 0.000 while other Motor is running.

Task Atempted:Re parameterize drive again but status is same
Changed CUVC card -Reparameterize -Status same
Checked Profibus shield Grounding -OK
Checked Drive Power DC Link -OK -Motor Check OK
Plc status: normal no bus/Communication failure.-Online Status
Drive status Normal

Drive Model #:6SE7023-8TD61-Z
Communication card :CUVC + CBP +T100
Siemes CPU 316

Attached Simover Mster Drive Wiring Diagram
System Topology-Profibus nodes.
Thanks
Attached Files
File Type: pdf Simovert Master Drive Wiring Diagram-3.pdf (285.0 KB, 18 views)
__________________

LEARN AS IF YOU HAVE TO LIVE FOREVER


Projects we have completed demonstrate what we know - future projects decide what we will learn

Your most unhappy customers are your greatest source of learning.
  Reply With Quote
Old June 8th, 2017, 11:11 AM   #2
sigmadelta
Member
Canada

sigmadelta is online now
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: From Canada - Living in Bulgaria
Posts: 771
Check the parameter values in the fault/alarm area, and check that your T100 software is indeed activated. Search in the manual below for fault/alarm, and T100.

https://support.industry.siemens.com...13277&lc=en-WW
__________________
Freelance Automation Programmer
  Reply With Quote
Old June 8th, 2017, 11:32 AM   #3
L D[AR2,P#0.0]
Lifetime Supporting Member
United Kingdom

L D[AR2,P#0.0] is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 5,546
Can you rotate the motor manually with the drive disabled?
  Reply With Quote
Old June 8th, 2017, 01:26 PM   #4
Mad_Poet
Member
United States

Mad_Poet is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Virginia
Posts: 227
Can you swap the two motors and see if the problem follows the motor?

Or, swap the two drives and see if the problem follows the drive?
MadPoet.
  Reply With Quote
Old June 8th, 2017, 10:13 PM   #5
Engrtalha
Member
Pakistan

Engrtalha is offline
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Pakistan
Posts: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by sigmadelta View Post
Check the parameter values in the fault/alarm area, and check that your T100 software is indeed activated. Search in the manual below for fault/alarm, and T100.

https://support.industry.siemens.com...13277&lc=en-WW
Thanks for your support
__________________

LEARN AS IF YOU HAVE TO LIVE FOREVER


Projects we have completed demonstrate what we know - future projects decide what we will learn

Your most unhappy customers are your greatest source of learning.
  Reply With Quote
Old June 9th, 2017, 06:39 PM   #6
JRW
Member
United States

JRW is offline
 
JRW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Upstate South Cackalacky
Posts: 1,667
Get it working?
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DC Drive problem MartinW LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 6 April 11th, 2011 03:25 AM
Profibus drive krome LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 February 17th, 2009 07:46 AM
Simoreg DC Master drive Profibus configuration krome LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 January 13th, 2009 04:27 PM
S7 300 & LENZE DRIVE ON PROFIBUS nehe bhimaji LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 10 June 22nd, 2008 04:14 PM
Abb Ac Drive rajendrad LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 13 November 5th, 2006 10:18 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:49 AM.


.