Beginner Citect Help

bmurphy

I am new to Citect but have managed to teach myself the basics. I understand Citect explorer and graphics builder. I have created a project including, templates, a startup page, a home page, several body pages, and navigation keys to seek through the project. I will be instructed in the use of data acquisition here at the company bt I have some smaller questions.

I am having a problem getting my home page to load after the startup page. When I run the project, the startup page loads but then the CSV_Start page loads after it. I have to click File and then select my home page to open it. How can I set the project to load immediately to the homepage after the startup page?

Thanks
BMurphy

You need to learn how to use the help !!

Specifying a Startup Page

Every CitectSCADA system must have a startup page. When you start your runtime system, the startup page is the first page CitectSCADA displays on your screen. You might want to design your own startup page to display startup information, such as the company logo.

If you want to use a special startup page for the project, draw the page and save it with the name Startup. (By default, CitectSCADA always displays a page called "Startup" when your runtime system starts.)

Note: You do not have to specify a startup page. If you do not specify a startup page, CitectSCADA displays a default startup page. The default startup page contains command buttons that you can select to display your graphics pages. You can change the name of the default startup page with the Computer Setup Wizard.

If you are using the default "StartUp" page.
Look at the properties for the startup page.
Look for WhileDisplayed
There will be some cicode running there which puts in a delay then uses Pagedisplay to display the next page.